M.A. major in Pastoral Ministry is a professional, non-thesis degree requiring a minimum of 15 major courses (45 units of 3 units each) plus at least 9 units of pastoral ministry courses.  The course work can be finished in 2 and a half years (4 courses per semester) or less, if some courses are taken in summer. The comprehensive exams can be taken in the first or second semester of the third year, while the project paper is done after.  
Admission Requirements
In addition to the general requirements, students must meet the following specific requirements:

1.1.  A Bachelor’s Degree is required with at least 12 units of philosophy and 12 units of theology or their equivalents. Students lacking philosophy units may take the courses outside MST. Those lacking theology units take equivalent courses at MST for undergraduate credit with the Academic Dean’s approval.

1.2. A Certificate of Transfer Credential from the latest school attended in lieu of the Official Transcript of Records (TOR) which must bear the marking “copy for CICM Maryhill School of Theology.”

Course Requirements
The program requires a minimum of 54 units taken in the ATEP:
    • Basic Courses                                          15 units
    • Research Methodology I and II                6 units
    • Advanced                                                 15 units
    • Cognates                                                  9 units
    • Electives (PM)                                            9 units

                     Total                                                         54 units